martes, abril 16, 2024

Janet Jackson Releases ‘The Velvet Rope: Deluxe Version)’

Twenty-five years in the past at present (Oct. 7), Janet Jackson launched her sixth album, The Velvet Rope. The music icon celebrates the album’s milestone anniversary with a particular deluxe version.

The Velvet Rope: Deluxe Version options ten bonus tracks, together with Teddy Riley‘s TNT Remix of “I Get Lonely” that includes Blackstreet, the J. Dilla (Ummah Jay Dee) remix of “Received ‘Til It’s Gone” and Timbaland and Missy Elliott‘s remix of “Go Deep.”

It additionally contains membership mixes of tracks by David Morales & Frankie Knuckles, Masters at Work, Tony Moran, Jason Nevins and Tony Humphries.

Jackson launched The Velvet Rope on Oct. 7, 1997. It debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 chart. The album spawned hit singles such because the Billboard Scorching 100 chart-topper “Collectively Once more” and “I Get Lonely,” which peaked at No. 3 on the identical chart.

“Received ‘Til It’s Gone” wasn’t a commercially launched single however it nonetheless generated a lot success. It received Finest Quick Type Music Video on the fortieth Grammy Awards.

Janet Jackson The Velvet Rope: Deluxe Version Tracklist

Element 1:
1. Interlude -Twisted Magnificence
2. Velvet Rope [feat. Vanessa-Mae]
3. You
4. Received ‘Til It’s Gone [feat. Q-Tip & Joni Mitchell]
5. Interlude – Speaker Cellphone
6. My Want
7. Interlude – Fasten Your Seatbelts
8. Go Deep
9. Free Xone
10. Interlude – Reminiscence
11. Collectively Once more
12. Interlude – On-line
13. Empty
14. Interlude – Full
15. What About
16. Each Time
17. Tonight’s The Night time
18. I Get Lonely
19. Rope Burn
20. Something
21. Interlude – Unhappy
22. Particular
23. Can’t Be Stopped
24. Settle for Me [Bonus Track] *
25. God’s Stepchild [Bonus Track] *

Stream Janet Jackson’s The Velvet Rope: Deluxe Version beneath.

Latest Posts

Don't Miss